Lost sight of Him

John 5:39-40

39You diligently study the Scriptures because you think that by them you possess eternal life. These are the Scriptures that testify about me, 40yet you refuse to come to me to have life.

Its been awhile since I posted anything but I finally decided to post tonight.

In less than a year I went from a basically fundamental Christian to what many would call an “emerging” Christian. The process has been disorienting to say the least. At times I felt like I had been sucked into a black hole.  Sometime during this transition I made a big mistake. I got so lost in theology and thoughts about what was wrong with the church-That I lost sight of Christ.  My relationships with God has suffered, My relationship with my wife and children have suffered, my witness with the kids who ride the church bus has been effected all because I lost connection with the Source. I’ve decided participate in Glenn’s May Synchroblog and will elaborate about where I am at in my journey.

Has any one else ever found it easy to lose themselves in thoughts about God or the Church and completely lose sight of Christ?  How did it effect your life?

One response to “Lost sight of Him

  1. Aaron ~ I think that tis an easy thing to do, especially for paid pastors (I speak from experience.). Perhaps the most helpful thing in my relationship with God has been pain and desperation, whatever brings to surrender and dependence. I look forward to your post and invite your readers to join in.

Leave a Reply

